谢谢你的美好,我绝对不会忘掉

A repeat song on my playlist.

Anyways, been speaking to a few people over the weekend and everyone reckons I’m so lucky to be able to travel for work. The whole she-bang of getting free tickets, free accommodation, free food and maybe just maybe travel allowance. But I had a serious thought about it, am I really that lucky? The initial thrill of it, planning tickets, where to go, who to see was fun. But when details are locked in, its just work, in a different country really. I used to be the same, when I saw that friends travelled to the UK for work, I was envious that wow, you can go to such a fantastic country and you don’t have to pay a cent. But planning this trip of mine, I’m either flying or driving, just constantly on the road and changing hotels for that matter. Arranging meetings with various suppliers, just making sure that we get the most out of the trip.

For those who don’t know, I am travelling to China for work in March, stopping by Singapore to see family of course. I guess that’s a bonus and that is very kind of my boss to allow me to do that. But the places we have to cover in China, is just I’m not even sure if that is possible. Being that it is my first time in China since well 1992 I think, he is actually more familiar with China than I am. A bit embarassing actually. But yes, tickets booked, meetings locked in, accomodation in the midst of being arranged, there always is a pretty picture in front of all the hard work isn’t it?

So I’ll be going to here, here, here, here and here (according to google images anyway)

What it actually will be, well I’ll have to wait till March don’t I? =)