One week back in +61. 3 weeks of fun left in +65/+60.

So I took a 4 week hiatus. 3 weeks for my holiday back home, 1 week to catch up on work. Now that everything’s pretty much cleared up, it is back to routine Perth life. Work. Home. Work. Home. Waiting for my next trip out of Perth. You know when people say, they need a holiday from a holiday, I felt exactly like that when I touched down in Perth last Sunday. It was 36 degrees and full of flies and lugging all 37kilos back ain’t easy. But that’s boring Perth. Who wants to talk about that? Let’s talk about my fantastic holiday.

This trip was a little different from before. Over the past few years, I always catch up with the same people year in year out. This year, I try to squeeze in people who I haven’t caught up in ages. Some I haven’t seen in 5 years (and that’s minimum) and to catch up with them to get an update on what’s going on in their lives was awesome. The usual suspects were great too, family as always gets compromised by me. Took a short trip in KL and caught up with more old friends. Did the usual to spruce up my looks, hair, nails etc. Didn’t get to go to Universal Studios or MBS though. Didn’t have the time. Some say that a 3 week holiday is very generous. I feel that time at home is never enough.

Nonetheless, it has been a great 3 weeks and I can’t wait for my next holiday back home again. =)

Ain’t Singapore beautiful?